Qatar waives entry visa requirements

Qatar’s Ministry of Interior, Qatar Tourism Authority, and Qatar Airways are pleased to announce that Qatar will allow visa-free entry* for citizens of 80 countries, including Australia and New Zealand, effective immediately.

Citizens of those countries wishing to visit Doha, Qatar will no longer need to apply or pay for a visa; instead, a multi-entry waiver will be issued free-of-charge at the port of entry, upon presentation of a valid passport with a minimum validity of six months and a confirmed onward or return ticket.

Depending on the nationality of the visitor, there are two types of visa waivers available. Australian and New Zealand citizens will receive a waiver valid for 30 days from the date of issue, and entitle them to spend up to 30 days in Qatar with the possibility of applying for an extension of the waiver for an additional 30 days (multiple- entry waiver).

The below section details the new visa waiver eligibility for citizens of the 80 countries. Nationals of the below countries will not require prior visa arrangements and can obtain a visa waiver upon arrival in Qatar.

Nations eligible for waivers up to 30 days in Qatar

Andorra Argentina Australia Azerbaijan Belarus Bolivia Brazil Brunei Canada Chile China Colombia Costa Rica Cuba Ecuador Georgia Guyana Hong Kong India
Indonesia Ireland Japan Kazakhstan Lebanon Macedonia Malaysia Maldives Mexico Moldova Monaco New Zealand Panama Paraguay Peru Russia San Marino Singapore South Africa South Korea Suriname Thailand Ukraine United Kingdom United States Uruguay Vatican City Venezuela

Nations eligible for waivers up to 90 days in Qatar

Austria Bahamas Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Hungary Iceland Italy Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands Norway Poland Portugal Romania Seychelles Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Turkey

* Entry to Qatar is approved at the sole discretion of Qatar’s Ministry of Interior.